Can Someone Still Text You If You Delete Their Number?

Will someone know if I delete their number?

YES.

You deleted their number, doesn’t mean they deleted yours too.

Unless you hide your status and other info, anyone who has your number can see them..

How do I retrieve a blocked number I deleted?

Unblock a numberOpen your Phone app .Tap More .Tap Settings. Blocked numbers.Next to the number you want to unblock, tap Clear. Unblock.

How do you delete someone else’s messages?

To delete a WhatsApp message on Android, long press on it and then tap the delete icon. If you’re trying to delete the message within seven minutes of sending it you’ll see the option to Delete for Everyone.

How do you permanently delete a contact?

Delete a contactOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Contacts app .Tap the contact you want to delete.At the top right, tap More. Delete.Tap Delete again.

What happens when you delete someone’s number?

when you delete the contact from your contact directory, only the contact is deleted and not the SMS history from your phone, Hence the SMS history will who show as a number . On others phone, the number will still show with a name as its still saved as on his phone / server.

Can someone delete their contact from your phone?

Touch “Contacts” within the Phone or FaceTime apps. Locate the contact you want to block. Scroll to the bottom of the contact’s info screen to touch “Block This Caller,” followed by “Block Contact.” Then, tap “Edit,” followed by “Delete Contact” to remove the person from your contacts.

How do you know if someone deleted your number from WhatsApp?

You won’t be able to know if someone deleted you if he changed his phone number. The only way you may be able to contact that person is if you have his email address. What can I do to tell if someone I know uninstalled WhatsApp or no longer has an account? Message them.

How do you know if someone has saved your number?

If the name of the person that you suspect did not have your number saved does not appear on the Delivered to list, they have not saved your number. Conversely, if their number does appear, then the message has been delivered and these people do have your number saved despite what they might have told you.

What does it mean if a contact disappears from WhatsApp?

If you’re a WhatsApp user, you may find that when you switch phones or change number, some of your contacts that were previously available do not show up. This is usually because the country code is missing. … From there go to settings > contacts and there is then an option to ‘Show all contacts’.

Can you tell if someone deleted your Imessage?

However, you can know when your message has been sent out, delivered, and read by the other person. Despite that, imessages or any other messaging application can not trace whether the recipient has kept the chat or removed it. Originally Answered: How can you tell if someone has deleted Messenger? No way.

How do you delete an iMessage so the other person can’t see it?

Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

How do you delete iMessage so the person can’t see it?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

Can you see if a blocked number has tried to contact you?

If you have a smartphone Android, to know if a blocked number called you, you can use the call and SMS blocking tool, as long as it is present on your device. … After that, press the card call, where you can see the history of calls received but blocked by phone numbers that you previously added to the blacklist.

Why he doesn’t delete my number?

But a number of things might be happening here: … He feels that maybe having your number it might come in handy in the future, probably he might need your help with something. He’s just too lazy to delete it or doesn’t give it too much importance and just lets it be there.

When you delete a message on iPhone does the other person still see it?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

Can someone not in my contacts see me online on WhatsApp?

There are a few reasons why you might not be able to see a contact’s last seen: They might have set their privacy settings to hide this information. You might have set your privacy settings to not share your last seen. If you don’t share your last seen, you can’t see other contacts’ last seen.

What happens if you delete a blocked number?

If you delete the number from the blocked list, the number will stay deleted from the blocked list. Removing the number from the blocked list has no effect on any entry in your Contacts list.