Question: Can Restricted Friends On Facebook Post On Your Wall?

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in..

How do I know if I’m restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Why does my Facebook say restricted?

You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account. Websites like this usually want to use your account to spread fake likes and comments that show up in your friends’ News Feeds.

Can someone block you from seeing their posts on Facebook?

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.

Can someone on my restricted list see my past posts?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

Can a restricted friend see my likes comments on a mutual friends posts?

You can’t. You only have control over your own account, not someone else’s. If you choose to participate in your mutual friend’s account, then everyone on his/her friends list will be able to see your comment/like. … Why can’t I see my FB friend’s likes & posts?

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

How do I add friends to my restricted list?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

Can restricted friends see my posts Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?

How to set restriction list to hide everything including comments and activities? If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn’t see your comments on your wall. That’s one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.

Can restricted friends comment on my posts?

Includes status updates, friends’ Wall posts, and photos.” Select the drop-down menu next to it and then select “Custom.” … Under “Hide this from,” type in the name of any of your friends that you want to prevent from commenting on your posts.

Can you restrict someone on Facebook without blocking them?

To put a friend on your Restricted list on the Facebook website: Hover your mouse over their name in your news feed or on their timeline, wait for the pop-up window to appear, then click the Friends button. Scroll all the way down, then click Restricted.

Why can I not comment on some Facebook posts?

Maybe try from another platform or maybe you were blocked from that one person you can’t comment on. You could have gotten flagged by Facebook for doing something that would constitute a ban. If the above doesn’t help, wait it out. Maybe Facebook caused a temporary ban on your account for some reason.

Can restricted friends see what others post on my wall?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Can a restricted friend see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you cannot tag them, and neither can they. But both of you can tag each other in the case of the Restricted list. And when you tag the restricted person, they will see the post even if the privacy setting is set to Friends.

Why can’t one of my friends see my posts on Facebook?

You can check your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. Comment I have read the Facebook Help Community Policies.

Can I turn off comments on my post?

Choose the posts on the group for which you don’t want to receive any comments. Click the three-dotted icon in the upper right-hand corner, and click on “Turn Off Comments.”