- What happens when you delete someones number?
- Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?
- Why would someone delete your number?
- Can you tell if someone deleted your message?
- Can someone WhatsApp me if I delete their number?
- How do I know if someone deleted me on line?
- What happens when you delete a secret conversation?
- What happens when you block and delete a contact?
- How can you tell if someone has deleted your number on WhatsApp?
- How can I tell if someone blocked my number without calling them?
- What happens when you hide a friend on line?
- What happens when you hide someone on line?
- What happens when I block someone on line?
- Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
- Should I just delete her number?
- Can a deleted contact still text me?
- Why he doesn’t delete my number?
What happens when you delete someones number?
when you delete the contact from your contact directory, only the contact is deleted and not the SMS history from your phone, Hence the SMS history will who show as a number .
On others phone, the number will still show with a name as its still saved as on his phone / server..
Does deleting a DM delete it for the other person?
Deleting your messages from your DM does NOT delete the other persons. You have to select unsend to do that. No, when you delete a direct message the other person can not see it again.
Why would someone delete your number?
They don’t want to be in contact anymore. They have no plans to call or text. That’s why. That’s why anyone deletes a number.
Can you tell if someone deleted your message?
If you didn’t see the profile picture of the person or only the blue tick remains possibly the person didn’t read the message yet. But there are no ways to tell whether he/she has deleted the messages coz it deals with their own privacy.
Can someone WhatsApp me if I delete their number?
Yes as you have only deleted the contact. Only blocking a contact will prevent that contact from seeing your updates and sending you messages. They will still have you in their contact list and therefore will be able to send you messages.
How do I know if someone deleted me on line?
One way would be if you stop getting notifications of their heart sends. That COULD indicate that they’ve hidden & removed you or blocked you. From my testing with another user. If they blocked you, they will not see any messages you send them in a private/one on one chat.
What happens when you delete a secret conversation?
However, when you delete Secret Conversation messages, they are only deleted from your chat, and not the other person’s. The other person will still be able to view your individually deleted messages. To delete a message in secret conversations, tap and hold on the message.
What happens when you block and delete a contact?
Open the dialer settings and check the blocked list for the number belonging to the deleted contact. If you delete the number from the blocked list, the number will stay deleted from the blocked list. Removing the number from the blocked list has no effect on any entry in your Contacts list.
How can you tell if someone has deleted your number on WhatsApp?
You won’t be able to know if someone deleted you if he changed his phone number. The only way you may be able to contact that person is if you have his email address. What can I do to tell if someone I know uninstalled WhatsApp or no longer has an account? Message them.
How can I tell if someone blocked my number without calling them?
You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person. However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.
What happens when you hide a friend on line?
The following happens when you hide a friend. – You can still receive chat messages from them. – They will not be appear on your friends list, and will be moved to the Hidden Users list. – You will see their profile and Timeline updates.
What happens when you hide someone on line?
When you hide an account on LINE: You can still receive chat messages from that account. It will appear in Hidden users instead of your friend list. You’ll see profile and Timeline updates for that account.
What happens when I block someone on line?
When you block an account on LINE: You’ll no longer be able to receive chat messages or voice/video calls from that account. It will appear in Blocked users instead of your friend list. Blocking an account doesn’t completely remove it as a friend or friend recommendation.
Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?
Hi Christine, Messages that have already been sent cannot be unsent or removed from the recipients inbox. If you delete a message or conversation on your end, this means it will still be available on the recipients account unless they delete it themselves.
Should I just delete her number?
While no two breakups are exactly alike, the experts agree that in almost every scenario you’re better off just letting the contact info go. “If you know that your ex is the wrong person for you due to [irreconcilable] differences, and you know that dating this person was unhealthy, you have to delete their number.
Can a deleted contact still text me?
Obviously, yes! Deleting you from their contact lists does not mean you are being blocked or barred from contacting them. You can still send them a text and even give them a call and they will still receive it. It is just that, only your number will appear on their phone and not your name anymore.
Why he doesn’t delete my number?
But a number of things might be happening here: … He feels that maybe having your number it might come in handy in the future, probably he might need your help with something. He’s just too lazy to delete it or doesn’t give it too much importance and just lets it be there.