Question: What Happens When You Share Someone Else’S Post On Facebook?

When you share someone’s post on Facebook do they know?

When someone clicks Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with.

Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone clicks Share..

How do I delete someone who shared my post?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them….How do I remove posts shared from my Facebook Page?Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.Click in the top-right corner.Select Delete Post > Delete.

How do you share a post on Facebook when there is no share button?

The way around this, is to click the pull-down menu on the top right hand corner of the post. There you will see an option to “save post”. Once you have saved this post, you can click on the link to your saved posts and there you will have the option to share the post to your timeline.

How do you repost a post?

Here’s how to do it:Open Instagram and find a photo or video to repost. Open your Instagram app and find the post you want to repost. … Paste the post’s share URL into DownloadGram. … Download the post. … Open Instagram and find the photo or video in your camera roll. … Add a caption and share your repost.

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

A private photo cannot be viewed by the friends of the person who has shared your picture. And if someone shares your picture then you do get a notification about the person who shared it.

How do you share someone else’s post on Facebook?

To share a post you see on your News Feed:Below a post, click Share in the bottom right.Select where you want to share the post. Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options: Share Now. The post will be shared to your News Feed and timeline with your current privacy settings. Share…

Why can’t I share a friend’s post on Facebook?

You will have to change the privacy of your posts to make them shareable. Posts set to public can be shared by everyone.

How do I know who shared my post?

So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.

Is it better to share or repost on Facebook?

Clicking “Share” on someone’s Facebook status is a lot easier than copying, pasting and formatting — but the share button has limitations. … According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.

Why cant I see who shared my post?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.