Quick Answer: How Does Facebook Determine Who Sees Your Posts?

How do you make sure all your friends see your Facebook posts?

Consider changing the privacy setting to “Public.” This means that anyone can see the post, even people outside of Facebook.

The process is simple: in the status window, click on “Friends.” A drop-down menu will appear.

From there you can select which audience you would like to have access to this post..

Why is my Facebook feed so boring?

Since Facebook’s Newsfeed is so personalized, you might be in a minority if you think that it is boring/stale. What you’re probably witnessing is the result of burnout on your personal news feed as a result of: … A global decline in original content being posted to Facebook.

Who sees your Facebook comments?

When you comment on a friend’s photo, anyone who can see your friend’s photo can also see your comment, even if they’re not your friends. If your friend’s photos are publicly visible, anyone can see your comment. In addition, friends of anyone tagged in a photo can see the photo and comments.

Who sees your post on Facebook?

When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post. If you’ve chosen to lock your profile, your sharing choices are more restricted.

How long does a Facebook post last?

5 hoursFacebook and Twitter have the shortest shelf life for posts. Facebook posts last 5 hours, while Twitter posts last a mere 18 minutes. There is such a large amount of content being posted on these channels that you’ll have to fight to keep up.

Does the order of friends on Facebook mean anything?

The algorithm chooses interactions, activity, communication, photos, etc. This determines which friends will show up on top and have priority. The friends that you communicate with most often will usually be first on this list.

Why does it seem like no one sees my Facebook posts?

But unless they’re interacting (liking, reacting to, commenting, or sharing) immediately with your content, there’s a chance Facebook’s algorithm will hide your post so no one will see it. They do this because they want you, as a public Page and presumably a business, to pay for visibility through Facebook Ads.

In fact, Facebook’s practice of deemphasizing links and preferring their own native content is no secret, especially in the case of video. Sure, you’re not going to totally disappear from your followers’ feeds by posting links. That said, keep your feed fresh with different types of content.

Do all your friends see your posts on Facebook?

Your friends can, however, see your posts if they go to your Facebook page. You can also set who sees your posts on your page. In the photo below, I have set this specific post to public, which means everyone (not just my friends) can see it.

How does Facebook decide which posts to show?

Posts that you see higher in News Feed are influenced by your connections and activity on Facebook. The number of comments, likes and reactions a post receives and what kind of post it is (example: photo, video, status update) can also make it more likely to appear higher up in your News Feed.

What percentage of my Facebook friends see my posts?

35%Each user post on Facebook is seen by an average 35% of the user’s friends, according to a comprehensive recent study led by Stanford University researcher Michael Bernstein, who collaborated with three Facebook data scientists. Facebook changed the algorithm determining what posts show up in your News Feed this week.

Why can’t one of my Facebook friends see my posts?

You can check your Restricted list. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. Comment I have read the Facebook Help Community Policies.

How do you tell if someone is hiding their posts from you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal. Let’s say you don’t want your supervisor to see everything you post on Facebook, so you add him to your restricted list.

How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

What happened to most recent on Facebook?

How to find “most recent” on Facebook: When looking for the “most recent button” on the Facebook website, all you do is click on the left-hand side of the news feed under Messenger, where it says, “See More.” Click that and scroll down until you see the “Most Recent” button.